About Tony Cuckson

Writer on Yoga and the process of Spiritual Awakening. Author of Awakening the Heart – 21 Ways to Follow Loves Message and Awakening to Love - Powers Signs and Practices for Living Your Authentic Life.

Karma Yoga Examples – A Expansive Way of Living

2022-01-26T10:28:44+00:00January 26th, 2022|Categories: Yoga Paths|Tags: |

Karma Yoga examples are demonstrated most clearly in the way you live your life. The person practicing authentic karma yoga is focused on a different way of living. They begin their day with a clear and heart felt intention. In this blog post I will share with you a quote from a poem that I love, and which forms the foundation for the path of Karma yoga which I step out onto each day.

Bhakti Yoga for Beginners – The Path of the Heart

2022-01-12T10:28:04+00:00January 12th, 2022|Categories: Yoga Paths|

In writing about the subject of Bhakti Yoga for beginners I am interested in exploring Bhakti Yoga practices or series of practices that are not simply imported from an Eastern tradition. Bhakti as the Yoga path of Love is not Eastern. It is universal. There is much to be recommended from the teachings of the Bhakti Vedanta tradition without the need to study the teachings of the Upanishads.

How to Become a Spiritual Teacher

2022-01-01T15:22:59+00:00January 1st, 2022|Categories: Spiritual Guidance|Tags: |

How to become a spiritual teacher is a question that I see some people searching for on the internet. There are also those who search for the term “How to make money as a spiritual teacher?” I remember the spiritual teacher Leon Russell founder of the University of Metaphysics saying, “The last person who should become a politician is the person who wants to be a politician.”

Essence of Yoga – Discover the Truth – Can it Be Taught?

2021-12-19T14:41:45+00:00December 21st, 2021|Categories: Yoga Paths|Tags: |

What is the essence of Yoga? Is it a brand of clothing? Is it a perfume? Is there anyone teaching the Essence of Yoga as it was discovered thousands of years ago. As a writer on the subject the Yoga I contend that very few people are teaching the Essence of Yoga despite the fact that your are 10,000 Yoga teachers in the UK alone.

Go to Top